Get My Real Estate License
The real estate profession has expanded! It offers one of the widest career selections in the business world today! What does it take for you to be successful in real estate?
Determination? Ambition? Perseverance?
Yes, of course, but all of these admirable qualities are lost without guidance and training.
The Northwest Arkansas Real Estate School trains you in the skills of success. Our 60-hour course prepares you to pass the State Real Estate Exam. The Northwest Arkansas Real Estate School KNOWS the route to success, and we can help you get there!
Hundreds of our graduates have passed the test and YOU CAN TOO!
Pre-licensing Course Description
Our beginning course prepares you to pass the State Real Estate Exam. Approximately 52 hours of classroom hours covers the following:
I. Real Property, Ownership and Restrictions –Real and personal property, fixtures and descriptions, estates and forms of ownership, transfers and deeds, zoning, water rights, liens, easements.
II. Property Value and Appraisals – Value, types of value, elements of value, principles of value, methods of appraisals, comparative market analysis, cost approach, income approach, appraisal process, appraisers.
III. Contracts, Agency and Federal Regulations – Types of contracts, valid contracts, statute of frauds, void contracts, voidable contracts, offer and acceptances.
IV. Financing and Transaction Settlement – Conventional loans, government loans, FHA, VA loans, secondary mortgage market, conforming loans, loan types, loan terms and provisions, financing instruments.
V. Leases, Rents and Property Management – Types of leases, lease termination, lease provisions, assignments and sublease, hazardous substances,
Approximately 8 hours will be spent covering Arkansas Law. The following topics will be covered:
I. Duties and Powers of the Real Estate Commission – Relationship between the commission and brokers/sales associates.
II. Licensing Requirements – Qualifications, requirements, experience requirements, educational requirements, character reference, and record search.
III. Statutory Requirements Governing LicensesIV. Other Statutory Requirements
V. Agency Relationships and Disclosure
Prerequisites: 18 years of age to obtain a license.
CALL TODAY FOR MORE INFORMATION.
Classes are offered monthly; please check our calendar page for specific dates. Our normal schedule runs Saturdays and Sundays from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Normal school holidays are observed. If a student misses a topic, they may take the next series, when offered, at no cost. Students are expected to be on time to all classes. Cost of the course is $395.00. One hundred dollars is due upon application (non-refundable), and the balance paid before the start of the first class.
Attendance: Our policy, as well as state law, requires you to attend 60 hours of actual in-class time. Plan to be in class every time. If you should need to miss a class, let the instructor know. Any student is also welcome to continue to come to our school for up to one year at no additional charge. This can be to make up missed
time or just for further study and review.
The student must notify the school in writing 7 days prior to the first class for a refund of $295.00 (registration fee of $100.00 is non-refundable after 7 days).